# Namao Flying Club

# **Annual General Meeting Minutes**

April 26, 2023

Namao Flying Club Hangar

These comprehensive notes may contain sensitive operational details that are not intended for public view.

## **Attending Directors**

Stephen Olesen, Joe Slemko, Thomas Holmes, Nick Sarban, Brent Miners, Jordan Slemko, Robert Austen

#### Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 1924hrs.

#### Quorum

Quorum was achieved. President Stephen Olesen welcomed the group and provided an introduction.

#### **Minutes of Previous AGM**

Jordan put forward a motion that the previous meetings minutes be accepted, Robert seconded – passed.

## **President's Report**

**Stephen Olesen** 

- It was a quiet year and the Board created a number of committees, including a Safety Committee and Social Committee
- There were no major incidents to report from the previous year
- The Club operated at a financial loss and Brent will provide the financial report later in the meeting
- The current Board met virtually all year with three vacancies
- Generally, the Club has been down flight hours and no root cause has been determined
- The surplus Club cash was invested into short and long term GICs
- The Club membership numbers are still strong
- There were no losses due to aircraft damage.

# **Chief Flight Instructor Report**

Sarah Stalke (Asst. CFI presented on behalf of Greg Killoran who was absent)

• There has been a change in dispatchers, but generally staffing has been stable.

# **Financial Report**

**Brent Miners presented a visual narrated Financial Report** 

- There were no questions from the general membership
- Amerongen and Company accountants have been retained to conduct an audit
- There was a motion by Francois Lehody to accept the Financial Report passed.

#### **New Business**

**Stephen Olesen** 

• There was no new business from the Board or the general membership (floor)

#### Vote for 2023 Board of Directors

- Morgan Dysen and Eduardo Beltrainena were appointed as returning officers
- 21 total ballots were submitted
- There was a tie in voting and a motion was made that the 10<sup>th</sup> person (Tyler Smith) would an alternate in the event of a Board resignation passed.

#### 2023 Elected Board of Directors:

Stephen Olesen (President)
Jordan Slemko (Vice President)
Brent Miners (Treasurer)
Joe Slemko (Secretary)
Nick Sarban
Thomas Holmes
Braden MacIver
Todd Dryer
Kellen Westman
Tyler Smith (Alternate)

# **Meeting Adjournment**

Motioned by Brent Miners – passed – Adjourned at 2055hrs.